The municipality of Consdorf

The municipality of Consdorf, with a population of about 2.000, comprises the villages and hamlets of Consdorf, Scheidgen, Breidweiler, Colbette, Marscherwald and Wolper, as well as several individual farms. Thanks to its unique position in the midst of the enchanting rocky landscape of the Mullerthal Region - Luxembourg’s Little Switzerland - Consdorf and its surroundings will not leave anything to be desired for among the hiking and mountain biking enthusiasts.

Well laid-out cycle paths on the line of a former light railway, far away from public transport, connect Consdorf with the capital Luxembourg as well as the cities of Echternach, Diekirch and Trier.

As a part of the Mullerthal Nature Park and Geopark, Consdorf is a splendid place forrest and relaxation.

DSCN0861

Tourist-Info

In the newly built, light-flooded Tourist-Info, guests will be warmly welcomed.

Our multilingual staff are local experts and can provide you with information on local, regional and cross-border hiking and cycling trails as well as mountainbike paths and events. Further information materials in print and digital form are also available to interested guests. Useful tips regarding visits of interesting sites closeby, in the Grand Duchy or in the greater region will help your stay be more enjoyable. Local and regional hiking maps are also for sale.

Buergkapp

On the site „Buergkapp", where Romans and Celts already used to shelter from foreign assailants, we propose a number of sports activities for our camping guests: miniature golf, beach volleyball, tennis, game of bowls, ...

On our shaded forest playground, our smallest guests can play to their heart’s content. The football court is open to anyone for a game.

At the same time, Buergkapp is the starting point of a number of trails: Route 2 of the Mullerthal-Trail as well as the nature-discovery trail "Joffer Margot" are only a few minutes away.

For cyclists, the rental service Rentabike Mëllerdall is at your service.

DSCN0789
DSCN0899

Bakery and regional products

The village bakery „Bäcker Jeitz” offers your usual baked goods and confectionary but also common household items as well as regional and organic products such as: unprocessed honey from a local beekeeper, natural jams, exquisite cheese, fine spirits and liquors, lovingly roasted coffee and so much more. The perfect occasion to spoil yourself and to bring back home a present, which also gives your holiday a sustainable note!

Die Gemeinde Consdorf

Die rund 2.000 Einwohner zählende Gemeinde Consdorf setzt sich zusammen aus den Ortschaften und Weilern Consdorf, Scheidgen, Breidweiler, Colbette, Marscherwald und Wolper sowie mehreren Einzelgehöften. Durch die einmalige Lage im Zentrum der Kleinen Luxemburger Schweiz, jener bezaubernden Felsenlandschaft der Region Müllerthal, lassen Consdorf und Umgebung Wanderbegeisterten und Mountainbike-Freaks keine Wünsche offen.

Bestens ausgebaute Fahrradwege auf der Trasse einer ausgedienten Schmalspurbahn, fernab des öffentlichen Verkehrs, verbinden Consdorf mit der Hauptstadt Luxemburg, sowie den Städten Echternach, Diekirch und Trier.

Als Mitglied im Natur- und Geopark Müllerthal ist Consdorf ein ausgesprochener Ort der Ruhe und Entspannung.

DSCN0861

Tourist-Info

In der neu geschaffenen, lichtdurchfluteten Tourist-Info werden die Gäste aufs Herzlichste empfangen. Ortskundige mehrsprachige MitarbeiterInnen dienen mit Auskünften über lokale, regionale und grenzüberschreitende Wander- und Fahrradwege sowie Mountainbike-Routen und Events. Infomaterial in Printform und auch digital erwarten interessierte Gäste. Hilfreiche Tipps zur Besichtigung interessanter Stätten in der nahen Gegend, im Großherzogtum sowie in der Großregion sorgen für einen möglichst angenehmen Urlaubsaufenthalt.

Lokale und regionale Wanderkarten werden zum Kauf angeboten.

Buergkapp

Auf „Buergkapp", wo schon die Kelten und die Römer sich zurückzogen, wenn Gefahr von fremden Angreifern drohte, ist für die Campinggäste sportliche Betätigung angesagt: Minigolf, Beachvolleyball, Tennis, Boule-Spiel, .... Auf einem schattigen Waldspielplatz können sich die kleinen Gäste nach Herzenslust austoben. Der Fußballplatz lädt zum Kicken ein.

Buergkapp ist gleichzeitig Ausgangspunkt zahlreicher Wanderungen. Die Route 2 des Mullerthal-Trail sowie der Ausgangspunkt des Naturentdeckungspfades „Joffer Margot" sind in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen.

Für Radfahrer steht hier der Fahrradverleih von Rentabike Mëllerdall bereit.

15 VISION DJI 0299
20190716 074554

Bäckerei und regionale Produkte

Die Dorfbäckerei "Bäcker Jeitz" bietet außer den üblichen Back- und Süßwaren die gängigen Haushaltsartikel sowie Produkte aus der Region und aus biologischem Anbau an:

naturbelassener Honig vom lokalen Imker, natürliche Marmeladen, leckere Käsesorten, feine Schnäpse, köstliche Liköre, liebevoll gerösteter Kaffee und vieles mehr. Sich verwöhnen lassen und die Zu-Hause-Gebliebenen mit einem passenden Geschenk beglücken verleihen dem Urlaub eine nachhaltige Extranote!